Meet the Community and Introduce Yourself

Welcome to the OpenEMR project!

If you’re interested in applying for GSoC 2020 then here’s a good place to introduce yourself to the OpenEMR community and ask questions.

2 Likes

Dear Mentors,

Hi! I am Akhil from India. I am an undergraduate pursuing my degree in Computer Science.

I have experience with Web Development - PHP, Javascript and would love to be a part of GSOC 2020.

I am interested in knowing more about the FHIR Integration project. Kindly let me know about the same.

5 Likes

Hello Everyone,

My name is Aditya Tomar from India and I am currently in my second year of graduation. Skills I aquire are of mainly web development domain like MERN, PHP, Nodejs. I have seen the project list and I am interested in support MAR project.
5 Likes

Hello My name is Ndubuisi Onyemenam, and I am interested in Standardized patients data project, I have been contributing to openemr since 2018 and I would really love an opportunity to get direct mentorship from the awesome Engineers in this organization through GSoC!

4 Likes

Hello everyone, My name is Cheenu soni. I am an Android developer with 2 years of experience in it. I am also experienced in Golang. I would love to start contributing to open source community, and there is probably no better opportunity than GSOC.
I was looking to create an android app for OpenEMR. Please let me know if I can work on it. Thank you.

3 Likes

Hi @akhil.12345 , @adad20 , @prondubuisi , @NullByte !

The OpenEMR community is super excited to participate in the GSoC and welcome to the OpenEMR project!

If you are interested in an idea on the list, then recommend starting a discussion on the related forum thread. If you are interested in a custom project, then recommend creating a forum thread for it (for example, “GSoC Project: Android app” (or something like that).