We are having an issue where uploading documents to a specific folder in the Patient results in the same file showing in another folder. If we delete it from one, it is removed from the other as well. I did see where someone was talking about this from 2011 but it seemed it was resolved. This just started happening as of last week. We haven’t had any changes to the server or EMR files in the past 2 months.
I have attached an example. With this, I uploaded the document to the Lab Report folder and it also shows up in the Patient Information folder. But we’ve had it show up in Medical Record and other folders as well.