Project - Automated Testing

OpenEMR currently has an initial framework for automated testing which uses travis to run testing on all PHP versions, all MySQL versions, and all MariaDB versions. What is missing is the actual tests. Currently there are a couple unit tests and a couple e2e (functional) tests and no api tests. We are waiting for somebody to come along to pick and implement testing frameworks and design extensive automated unit, functional, and api testing.

Mentors:
@brady.miller
@stephenwaite

Hi, I am Jenniline Ebai. I am a Computer Engineering student and I have knowledge in Penetration Testing and Website Security as I have done it as course work and Also practical work. That is what has made me gain interests in this project.
My skill set is PHP, Laravel, MySQL, database design and querying, and JavaScript.
I am willing to share my knowledge on this project and also contribute to it. I will come up with a plan of action for this project which can also be known as my idea for this project.

But firstly, @brady.miller I will like to know if there is a Github repository for this project where other testing work has been going on. Or a document showing the progress of this work so far.
Also, I will like to know if you have any guides or the way forwards for someone interested in this project

Thanks, I await your reply.

1 Like

Hello this is the main project repository on [main project repo](github GitHub - openemr/openemr: OpenEMR is the most popular open source electronic health records and medical practice management solution. ONC certified with international usage, OpenEMR's goal is a superior alternative to its proprietary counterparts.), the organization is live here Github , I am Sure @brady.miller will be here soon to give more information on this project. Welcome!

hi @Jenniline_Ebai and welcome to the OpenEMR project!

Check out the links @prondubuisi posted for the github link.