Problems Creating Custom Forms

Hello,

I am a developer for a small medical practice that uses OpenEMR version 5.0.1 patch 7 and am trying to create a custom form. I found the following links:
https://www.open-emr.org/wiki/index.php/LBV_Forms
https://www.open-emr.org/wiki/index.php/Nation_Notes
https://www.open-emr.org/wiki/index.php/OpenEMR_Xml_Form_Generator
https://www.open-emr.org/wiki/index.php/OpenEMR_Form_Creation_Tool

I tried following the steps for the LBV Forms and the Nation Notes instructions and found that the instructions did not match up with the the current layout of the portal. Both pages say to go to Administration -> Lists -> Edit Lists -> Layout-Based Visit Forms, but “Edit Lists” is not an option under Administration -> Lists. Is there an updated instruction set for these pages?

I also ran into issues with the XML and Perl form creation tools. When I tried to run ./formscript.pl sample.txt I get the following error
Can’t locate CGI.pm in @INC (you may need to install the CGI module) (@INC contains: /usr/local/lib/perl5/site_perl /usr/local/share/perl5/site_perl /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/share/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/lib/perl5/core_perl /usr/share/perl5/core_perl) at ./formscript.pl line 6.
BEGIN failed–compilation aborted at ./formscript.pl line 6.
I tried installing CGI.pm by running perl -e shell -MCPAN then install CGI, but the installation failed because make is missing from the docker container.

I ran into a similar issue trying to follow the tutorial for the XML Form Gen, getting the error sh: make: not found. I tried running sudo apt-get install build-essential, but the command was not found. What should I do to get make into the docker container so I can use one of these tools?

Thank you for your help!
-Adrianna

Looks like the documentation is lagging. Previously you had to manually create an entry in that list. Now go to Admin -> Layouts and add a new layout.

hi @acs5071 ,