Patients details not shown on the list

Situation
I am new to openemr. I created a couple of test patients. used for few days. Suddenly the patients details are not shown on the patients’ list but still could open the patient by clicking on the line. I created a new patient Charles which seems to show normally .

thank you
OpenEMR Version
I’m using OpenEMR version 5

Browser:
I’m using: Chrome

Operating System
I’m using: mac os

Logs
Did you check the logs? Was there anything pertinent in them? Paste them here (surround with three backticks (```) for readability

Do you have screenshots of what is shown when you go into the patient charts? Exactly which version of 5 are you using (go to “About”)? I noticed that you are using a Mac … there isn’t a MacOS version of OpenEMR (on what operating system … Windows, Linux, Amazon AWS Ubuntu instance such as Express or Standard, or some kind of virtual Linux running on a MacOS machine was OpenEMR originally installed on … i.e., what operating system is your WebServer on?).
–RalfScreenshot%202019-07-07_10-37-26-302

Thank you Ralf for the reply.

I attach a screenshot of the patient chart

I used (Version 5.0.1)

The openemr is installed on a cloud linux server and I use mac chrome browser.

Best wishes
Hany

Okay, please choose “Edit” next to the Demographics, enter a random first and last name and then put the save button at the top left of your form.

Does the name you entered now show up?

Go back to the patient finder – does the name you entered show up now in the list of patients?
–Ralf

Yes, Ralf the new entered names appeared on the patients list. thanks

You are welcome! Enjoy.
–Ralf

Thanks for your help Ralf . However, reentering random names did not really help. My greatt concerns, If these were real patients and all patients demographic are not shown, this would have been a disaster and critical unrecoverable event without backup. Best wishes
hany