New potential Onsite Patient Portal

sjpadgett wrote on Tuesday, December 20, 2016:

Demo portal site: www.opensourcedemr.us/patients login user = ‘jason9’ password = ‘none’
Demo OpenEMR v5 site: www.opensourcedemr.us login user = ‘admin’ password = ‘pass’ (creative huh!)
The portal dashboard is under Miscellaneous -> Portal Dashboard.
DEMO CLOSED
Please remember i’m an engineer and not a medical professional so, be gentle with me…

The features in both Portal and Portal Dashboard are pretty much self explainatory with a few that require some comment here:
Audits: There are currently three audits, demographics, patient document templates and online payments.
-Patient edits of profile are flagged for review by provider in Portal Dashboard. I wrote a small help in demographics revise/audit popup.
-Patient Documents are generated by importing the template in dashboard. The import automatically generates the menu item in portal. The template follows the same design as the existing OpenEMR template feature except allowing html tags and additional chart item tags with a form like funtion.This feature requires further devolopment to allow selecting to add template to a single portal patient and notify them to repond to document.

• Online Payments currently only allows collecting/encrypting credit card info for dashboard user to process credit card then apply payment for posting.
    -Secure Messaging is patient mail interface to Messages pnotes.
    -Secure Chat allows realtime chats with patients or between OpenEMR users. Chat also allows sending a message to one/many or all authorized chat users when they are offline so message is available when user logs in. Useful for maybe notifing all patients of say, practice hours are changing. Also note chat is run through a table so all chats are logged and patient chat users can only see messages sent to them by admin while admin can see and chat with multiple users.