How do I edit sqlconf.php?

subera wrote on Friday, April 15, 2005:

I read about this program in AMA News and thought I would try it out.  I’ve spent the last week learning about Linux, etc.  So I’m a Linux noob.  I have 10.1 installed fresh.  I have downloaded Firefox and installed it.  I ran setup.php for openemr and entered a name for my clinic, my name, user and password.  Went pretty smooth considering Linux is new to me.

Unfortunately, It won’t let me log in with anything.  I cant log in as myself or as Admin with Pass.  the screen just refreshes.

When I try to rerun setup i am locked out:

“OpenEMR is already configured. If you wish to re-configure the SQL server, edit library/sqlconf.php, or change the ‘config’ variable to 0, and re-run this script.”

Can someone please tell me how to edit that file or make recommendations?  Thanks in advance.

LS

subera wrote on Friday, April 15, 2005:

Typo to the above:  I tried "admin" and  "pass" like on the log in page.  Not caps like above.  My bad. 

To clarify I know how to edit.  I’m not finding the correct config file with Find.  Thanks

drbowen wrote on Friday, April 15, 2005:

We need to know which distribution of linux you are using? (Mandrake, Debian, RedHat, Fedora Core, Suse, Slackware)

Does the login screen list a initial group?

Does it list a textboxes for a username and a password?

sqlconf.php is usually is located in the (depends on the distribution) web root:

/var/www/html/openemr/library/sqlconf.php

Open the sqlconf.php with a text editor and look for

>
> <?
> //  OpenEMR
> //  MySQL Config
> //  Referenced from sql.inc
>
> $host   = ‘localhost’;
> $port   = ‘3306’;
> $login  = ‘openemr’;
> $pass   = ‘openemr’;
> $dbase  = ‘openemr’;
>
>
> $sqlconf = array();
> $sqlconf[“host”]= $host;
> $sqlconf[“port”] = $port;
> $sqlconf[“login”] = $login;
> $sqlconf[“pass”] = $pass;
> $sqlconf[“dbase”] = $dbase;
> //////////////////////////
> //////DO NOT TOUCH THIS///
> $config = 1; /////////////

>