Flowboard Customization 101

Situation
is there a way to customize the flowboard when a specific user logs in? for example the Front Office change the APPT Status to “<In exam room” the change the room number to “Laboratory”. i have a Laboratory instead of Room Number.Now, when the user or physician of “Laboratory” logs in it willl automaticall appear on his/her flow board, no need to use the filter button.
OpenEMR Version

I’m using OpenEMR version
Browser:
I’m using:
Firefox
Operating System
I’m using: Windows 10

Hello @Keroro_Gunsou
I am not a developer but have been supporting OpenEMR for several years. To the best of my knowledge, such an automatic filter would need to be created with custom coding; it is not a native function of the flow board.
Best- Harley

Hello @Keroro_Gunsou,

Location of file
/openemr/interface/patient_tracker/patient_tracker.php on line 1132

paste the code

$( document ).ready(function() {
      if($("#form_apptstatus").length){
      $("#form_apptstatus").val("<");
    }
 });
1 Like

hi there, thank you for this, this is very close to what i want to achieve. i did this as you instructed , this somehow filtered the result by Visit Status, how about if i want it to be filtered by whoever the Logged in-In Provider? Instead of showing the “All Provider” i want it to show the whose the Userr/Provider logged in.

Thank you

Hello @Keroro_Gunsou,

I am not sure i understand what you need.

Hope this is not considered necro-posting.

In the previous version of OEMR, the flow board is automatically set to the user who is logged in instead of “all providers”:

Perhaps there is a setting in v7.0 that changed this default?

Hi @Sarah_Graff -
Huh, this is strange.
Not sure what version you’re looking at but here’s a screenshot of the current OpenEMR public demo 7.0.1(1) with demo data, at https://ten.openemr.io/c/openemr/.

The logins I used are the Dr, Donna Lee, physician/ physician
and the admin Billy Smith, admin/ admin