Date format Error on Query

Hello!

I am VERY new to OpenEMR and queries in it. I found a format in the community (thank you!) that is close to what I am trying to accomplish, however, when I run it - it does not like the date. I have tried different variations and still receive the following: “Error in query (1054): Unknown column ‘‘2022’ in ‘where clause’” - Can anyone help? See below.

Thank you!

SELECT
patient_data.fname,
patient_data.lname,
openemr_postcalendar_events.pc_pid,
patient_data.DOB,
openemr_postcalendar_events.pc_eventDate,
openemr_postcalendar_events.pc_startTime,
openemr_postcalendar_events.pc_title,
openemr_postcalendar_events.pc_hometext
FROM
patient_data
left join
openemr_postcalendar_events on patient_data.pid = openemr_postcalendar_events.pc_pid
WHERE openemr_postcalendar_events.pc_eventDate=‘2022-10-05’
order by openemr_postcalendar_events.pc_startTime asc
;

welcome @kmillernlbh , that query looks fine, sometimes when you post on the forum it makes 's appear as ` aka backtick which could be a problem if that’s what you’re using instead of single quotes

Hi Stephen!

Thank you for your fast response. I went back and double checked to make sure there were only apostrophes, not backticks. They all looked okay. I guess there must be something else going on.

Hi Stephen,

Thanks for that suggestion. We tried both apostrophes and backticks just to be thorough and received the same resulting error message. We’re trying to capture scheduled appointments for the coming day as a reference point for our admin staff. Is the openemr_postcalendar_events the right place to be looking for that data or is there another place you’d suggest?

hi @pmalloy , yes, the query looks good except for the backtick that’s displayed. Are you in need of something in addition to the appointments report that can be found under Reports->Visits->Appointments?

Thank you Stephen,