Complete GUI redesign, timeline- and problem-basing

Name of Company
N/A

Job Title
Mock-Up Developer

Job Description
I’m a physician looking to completely rebuild the way we interact with medical records data.
Basic visual
Have considered grant funding and GoInvo collaboration, but wondering if anyone here is interested in reformatting Open EMR instead. Could float up to $25k of my savings, or go for grants/investors if interested. Pitch your thoughts though.

Required Skills
Back-end management

Preferred Skills
Basic GUI design
Comfortable with FHIR standards

Responsibilities
Develop project goals and timeline in tandem with physician
Create basic mock-up
Lay groundwork for beta product

Benefits
… changing the face of EHRs as we know it? :sweat_smile:

About
Individual MD, working for a large corporation currently running Epic, have used a wide variety of large and small corporate EHRs, never Open-EMR though. Tired of inefficiencies and bad outcomes from the current EHR landscape.

For more information
cole “underscore” marolf “AT” yahoo

@ctm I’m not sure there is a lot of OpenEMR developers who are familiar with FHIR. Depending on what you need reworking the UI could be a big undertaking and I’m intrigued in where you think FHIR fits in all of this. @sjpadgett and I built most of the ONC FHIR pieces for OpenEMR so we are always looking to see how people are planning on leveraging what we’ve created.

Have you thought about jumping on the weekly Saturday call and talking about your idea there? If you can’t do something like that, then if I were you I would record a video on youtube and walk through your idea of what you are thinking and how you envision this functioning. Your screenshot is interesting but I think people (myself included) would want a lot more context about each area of your diagram before people can jump in and start giving you feedback.

This sounds exciting.

Hello,

Email Sent, Please check
Seth

Hi,
I can assist you with your requirement.