Can I create a second user and log in a different computer?

Im trying to use two computers in the same office, one for me and one for my secretary
I want to share the same database but with different privileges, how can i do it?

I´m new with OPENEMR

Hello @MaximilianoMtz ,

you’re welcome to OpenEMR.

Your question and the title of the post is a bit misleading. We will need the following information in order to be able to assist you.

1. What OS are you running on?
  2. What is your use case of OpenEMR?
  3. Would you want your secretary to have access to the same data but with different privileges ?
  4. Are the computers networked?

Hello @kkappiah

1- Im using Windows 11
2- Im a biomedical engineer and im working with a doctor who was using OpenEMR 4.2.0 , he was using it for saving patients data, now i have everything in OpenEMR 7
3- Now he wants me to connect 2 computers, one for him and one for her secretary with de same data but different privileges, I was searching on internet and i found that i can connect the same XAMMP with 2 different computers How to connect One XAMPP server to Multiple developers pc (Tutorial) - YouTube
4- Yes with the same WIFI

NOTE: Im new with OpenEMR and im starting working with doctors who wants this software
Greeting form Mexico

Alright, congratulations to be able to upgrade to the new releases.

Were you successful in connecting the computers?

In order to set up privileges (we call it ACL’s - Access Control List) in OpenEMR, use this link and this link

I’ll recommend you create a dummy user for this purpose. Once you’re satisfied, then you translate them to actual users.

You can always come back if something is unclear to you from the link provided.

Hello @MaximilianoMtz