Back/Restore Up AWS OpenEMR Cloud Standard

I have no programming experience. I somehow managed to correctly set up AWS OpenEMR Cloud Standard. I am using a mac and my chrome browser.

I see that there is a manual back-up function within the program that creates an “emr_backup.tar” file. My question is:

1. Is there a way to automate this as a daily backup (explained to someone with NO programming experience)
  2. How do I restore AWS OpenEMR Cloud Standard using this back-up file.

Again, I have almost zero program experience and am trying to learn this as I go. All of the explanations I see online seem to require programming knowledge. Also, I don’t know if they apply to the cloud version.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Here is a video from AWS https://aws.amazon.com/backup/

Hi @Ryan_Cohen

I Understand your requirement and will be glad to assist you as an openEMR expert for backup AWS openEMR standard.

yes there is a way to get the daily backup.

Can we have a chat/call over Skype/zoom/goto meeting : cis.am3 so that i can analyze your requirement clearly and give you an exact solution

or simply email me at frank@cisinlabs.com

Hoping for prompt response

Regards
Frank

@Ryan,
For OpenEMR Cloud - Standard Edition, RDS instance(database) will take automated snapshots at the configured time of day, and encrypted backups of the OpenEMR filesystem and patient records are made via Duplicity to a stack-provided KMS-managed S3 bucket.

Backup time can be adjusted through AWS RDS control panels

Reference links

https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/OEMR-OpenEMR-Cloud-Standard-Edition/B07BBT4C1H

Thanks,
ViSolve - 002

1 Like

I would like to assist you with the same.
Please connect on Skype or email.
Email:bellastone dot mil at gmail dot com

Waiting for your response.

Regards
Bella

How do I restore from a backup?

it’s in the readme

This is the error I get when I follow the readme directions.