X12 2310B Loop missing after upgrade to 5.0

Hello to all:
This is my first time on this new forum, great feature showing other similar topics. I recently updated my system from 4.2.1/Ubuntu 14.04 to 5.0-3/Ubuntu 16.04. We are having a problem wherein the X12 2310A Loop is missing. This is occurring only in claims being inputted after the upgrade date. Those encounters entered prior to the update date (4/17/2017) do have the correct rendering physician and taxonomy info in 2010A Loop, and thus have been sent correctly.

Looked at Administration/Practice/Insurance numbers, to see if that could be source of the problem, but there is no change between the old instance and the new. Below shows this area just in case this may be part of the problem.

Insurance Company “Default”
Provider Number
Provider Number (Type) “OB State Licence Number”
Rendering Provider Number
Rendering Provider Number (Type) “Unspecified”
Group Number “My state license number”

Greatly appreciate your help.
Thank you,

Henry

hi @hamd , so the rendering provider is missing? loop 2310B x12.php

sounds similar to recent post

Hi Stephen,
Both the NM1 line and the PRV lines are not showing up. According to the X12 837p Reference - OpenEMR Project Wiki, this should be the entire 2310A Loop.
Thank you,
Henry

hi @hamd, you’re original post stated [quote=“hamd, post:1, topic:8487”]
Those encounters entered prior to the update date (4/17/2017) do have the correct rendering physician and taxonomy info in 2010A Loop, and thus have been sent correctly.
[/quote]

that would be the 2310B loop
2310A is for the referring

hi @hamd, i think this is the problem

do you know if the condition should apply to you? thanks

Hi Stephen,
Sorry for my confusion. Yes its the 2010A Loop not 2310A. Its the rendering physician, rendering physician NPI # and other line is taxonomy # of rendering physician.

I believe the condition your referring to states the following;