Student project on OpenEMR - requesting assistance

jkwilson2 wrote on Sunday, October 09, 2016:

Good morning,

My name is Jennifer Wilson and I am a graduate student at the University of South Florida in Tampa, Florida. My team is investigating OpenEMR for our Advanced Systems Analysis course, and I wanted to know if you would have time to answer a few questions for us by email. We want to take as little of your time as possible, but we would appreciate your assistance. If you would be interested, please let me know. I have included the short questionnaire below, but please feel free to provide any other feedback.

Thank you for your time,

Jennifer Wilson, jkwilson2@mail.usf.edu

Questionnaire:
Interview questions for OpenEMR, general

1. What size of organization is ideal to use OpenEMR? Is the goal to build a product that larger organizations can use?
  2. How do you evaluate a successful OpenEMR implementation?
  3. Where do the developers come from that are supporting the product? Are they users, consultants, or just interested parties?
  4. What is the patient response to the patient portal?
  5. We see that you have an Android App planned for the future as well as Stage II Certification. What other improvements do you hope to see coming?
  6. Other than the App, is there any plan to move the system into the cloud?

Interview questions for consulting firm that support and implement OpenEMR

1. What are common features that you consult on?
  2. What are typical requests for support that you receive from customers?
  3. What has the overall reaction to OpenEMR been from users? Are they requesting it from your company, or are you teaching them about it?
  4. What major requests have you received that has impacted modules or features within OpenEMR?
  5. What improvements would you like to see in the future? How would that impact your firm?