Reporting for MACRA

pfhawa wrote on Friday, January 13, 2017:

Are there ways in the openEMR system to report for MACRA/ MU, PQRS measures? I am new to this system and need some guidance.

cmswest wrote on Friday, January 13, 2017:

hi Paul, there will be in the future once OpenEMR v5.0 becomes CEHRT (any day now). For now you would have to use a registry or submit via claims for PQRS.

amireltaweel wrote on Thursday, February 16, 2017:

Can you please provide more details on how to use openEMR with QCDRs to avoid MACRA penalties or even qualify.

cmswest wrote on Monday, February 20, 2017:

it will probably depend on what QCDR you are using

https://www.cms.gov/Medicare/Quality-Initiatives-Patient-Assessment-Instruments/PQRS/Qualified-Clinical-Data-Registry-Reporting.html

most likely they will be glad to work with any provider that uses OpenEMR

amireltaweel wrote on Thursday, February 23, 2017:

Thanks Stephen that realy helped.

But why would they be “glad to work with OpenEMR”? does OpenEMR have sort of a “competitive advantage” over other EHR systems?

visolve1995 wrote on Thursday, February 23, 2017:

A quick answer.

No one size fits all!
Customizable! Customizable! Customizable!

Regards,
Sena Palanisami

On Feb 22, 2017, at 8:07 PM, Amir Eltaweel amireltaweel@users.sf.net wrote:

Thanks Stephen that realy helped.

But why would they be “glad to work with OpenEMR”? does OpenEMR have sort of a “competitive advantage” over other EHR systems?

Reporting for MACRA

Sent from sourceforge.net because you indicated interest in https://sourceforge.net/p/openemr/discussion/202505/

To unsubscribe from further messages, please visit https://sourceforge.net/auth/subscriptions/

amireltaweel wrote on Tuesday, February 28, 2017:

So, since it is MU2 certified, can we use “v5” to certify under MACRA now?

amireltaweel wrote on Wednesday, March 01, 2017: