I cant find the Website files in Standard Edition AWS Install

I have looked for the apache2 folder and cant find it in the server. The website launches when I go to the URL but when I ssh into the server to look for the files associated with the website I cant find them under the normal location /var/www/html/. Does anyone know where the files sit when you do the Standard Edition install with AWS?

Thanks

After logging into the host, did you enter the container?

docker exec -it $(docker ps | grep _openemr | cut -f 1 -d " ") /bin/sh

1 Like

No but thanks for the heads up. I tried it and was able to see the files. How can I view them? I tried using Nano but that didnt work.

you’ll have to install the other utilities on alpine linux, only vi is loaded by default

Thanks Stephen,

I was able to install Nano in Alpine linux. I am totally new to Docker, is there a easier way to access the container like I do the AWS instance? Also I tried to be able to access the RDS db and made it public but still cant seem to get it to connect, it continues to time out. I made changes to open it up but still not working. Any ideas or something to point me in the right direction? Ive been looking at youtube videos and read a bunch of other sites that all say the same thing but for some reason it doesnt work. do I need to ask about assigning a public IP to that RDS instance to be able to access it? Thank you for any all help you or anyone can provide.

hi @Eric_Muniz, only have terminal access to docker to keep it lightweight

for db access you can run a phpmyadmin separately and secure it with the letsencrypt keys you created for openemr like this:

docker cp <openemr container id>:/etc/letsencrypt/archive/<your hostname>/cert1.pem certs/cert.pem
docker cp <openemr container id>:/etc/letsencrypt/archive/<your hostname>/privkey1.pem certs/privkey.pem
docker cp <openemr container id>:/etc/letsencrypt/archive/<your hostname>/chain1.pem certs/fullchain.pem

Dockerfile