Automated Measure Calculations and amc_misc_data

Hello everyone and thanks for your help in advance. I am new to Open EMR and am planning a migration to this software. I need to get a better idea of how this system handles Automated Measure Calculations and what data is stored in amc_misc_data. Would someone be able to explain or point me to documentation on how this gets handled and what data is expected into amc_misc_data? Any help would be appreciated.

hi @hmclaughlin, not sure there’s any specific documentation but the code itself, openemr/amc.php at 33ef407f6364a6eb1f75d7b0172708f84775dd25 · openemr/openemr · GitHub

Hi @hmclaughlin ,

That amc_misc_data was basically used only for AMC rules where needed to add another data container to support/record them. Meaning, it’s just supporting miscellaneous stuff that was not being recorded somewhere else in the database. What specific AMC rules/score are you interested in? ; then I can direct you to how they are calculated so you can get a feel for how it works.

thanks,
-brady

Thanks so much for the response (and Stephen’s). As an overview, we are needing to maintain Meaningful Use as well as Patient Centered Medical Home Recognition. So, for example, I need to track each time a problem list is reconciled, each time medications outside of our practice is updated, each time allergies are updated, etc. So I would think there must be some type of tracking tables for each. I also need to figure out what data from our legacy system to import, so I need an idea of how things work. Any help would bee appreciated.

hi @hmclaughlin ,
Are those tracking changes considered MU2 related items?(I do not recall offhand that these are part of any AMC calculations)